The Determined Cook

A place where perfection lies in the tasty morsel that finds its way into your mouth.

Thursdays with Nigella Lawson

on May 18, 2012

If any of you know me personally, then you know that I have a massive woman crush on Nigella Lawson.  She is my inspiration, my food goddess, the perfect woman.  That said, I am now a proud owner of Nigella Kitchen.  I have been carrying this book around with me, pondering every word, looking at every recipe and relishing in every decadent photograph.  As an ode to Nigella, I have decided that I am going to devote my Thursday dinners to her. I attempted her African Drumsticks recipe, but substituted chicken thighs.  Accompanying that was a simple Risi e Bisi by the always dependable Rachael Ray.

ImageThis meal was planned right.  Chicken was prepped and marinated (over night) on Wednesday, and when I got home on Thursday, I kept it out for a bit and started on the Risi e Bisi.  They both cooked at the same time and were plated and devoured immediately.

 

Leave a Reply

